DUI Charges Can Be Life-Altering
Even a first-offense DUI conviction in Washington state includes mandatory jail time or home monitoring; hundreds or thousands of dollars in fines; and a driver’s license suspension. If you’ve been charged with drunk driving, it pays to get help from an experienced Spokane DUI lawyer.
Cooney Law Offices defends clients throughout the Inland Empire accused of driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. We help drivers facing all types of DUIs, including second and third offenses, prescription drug DUI charges, DUI under 21 years old and physical control under the influence. We can also help with DUI-related Department of Licensing administrative suspensions. For more answers, speak with our attorneys.
Fight The Consequences Of DUI
Washington state has extremely tough DUI penalties. A first-offense conviction with a blood/breath alcohol content (BAC) of at least .08, or someone who refused a BAC test, faces all of the following:
- One day to 364 days in jail
- Fines and fees of up to $8,000
- Alcohol and/or drug treatment
- 90 days to two years of driver’s license suspension and the ignition interlock device
- Steep increase in insurance rate
Every DUI case can be defended. Sometimes BAC tests are unreliable. Scientists have shown that breath tests can be thrown off by many things from what you’ve eaten to how law enforcement administers the test. If you’re charged with a DUI or reckless driving, don’t plead guilty before you speak to us about your legal options.
Putting Your Needs First In Your Defense
At Cooney Law Offices, we pride ourselves on putting customers’ needs and goals first. Working as a team, we will work hard to get the best possible outcome to your DUI case; we even maintain an on-call attorney for criminal matters. We understand our community and its needs, because we’ve been a part of it since 1949.
Tell Us About Your Case